Jun 11

2019 Australia Hair Fashion Awards Presented by Major Partner Dyson

AMPR were delighted to work alongside M Division, The Valentina Group and Lily Blue for the third year running for the 2019 Australian Hair Fashion Awards in 2019, presented by major partner Dyson.

On Sunday 14th April, the lavish black-tie gala was hosted by TV personality Kate Peck under the iconic Big Top at Luna Park in Sydney. Guests were treated to outstanding entertainment including a runway show presenting hair fashion looks created using the Dyson Supersonic Hair Dryer and a surprise performance by celebrated musical sensations Sneaky Sound System in addition to celebrating the outstanding achievements of the industries key talent and rising stars.

Winners on the evening included Shella Martin awarded with Makeup Artist of the Year, Melissa Nixon awarded with Fashion Stylist of the Year and Craig Smith who was awarded the prestigious and highly coveted, Hairdresser of the Year Award.

Key guests included; Jamil and David Mannah (at the helm of the awards), Dyson’s styling ambassadors Joey Scandizzo, Renya Xydis, Damien Rinaldo, Jayne Wild, Frank Apostopoulos and Peter Thomson, Former Miss World Australia Madeleine Cowe, Aimee Fischer-Gray and ‘Married at First Sight’ stars Jules Robinson and Cam Chant.